On Long Absences–and NaNoWriMo

I’ve been gone from here for a few months now, and there are a few reasons for that, but most of all: I needed a break from many of my obligations. And then school started back up and I got busy all over again with obligations I couldn’t take a break from.

So here I am, back again. I’ve missed having a site to keep up with and hope I can get back into the swing of things.

I also haven’t been reading a whole lot, so it’s not surprising that I’ve not been updating. But I’ll get back to reposting old reviews too.

I hope everyone’s been well!

In other news, for me November is, you guessed it, National Novel Writing Month. I tried NaNoWriMo once, years ago, without success… but this year, I’m feeling I can maybe tackle it again. I have a planning document ready and quite a few notes. I’m ready to plants (plan + pants) my way to victory, if possible.

And hey, even if I lose, I’ll still be a lot closer to finishing my novel than I was before.

Find me on NaNo’s website if you’d like!

Cheers,
Caitlin

Leave a Reply

